My first WOYWW post

I thought that I would give What’s on Your Workdesk? Wednesday a try this week, though I have to admit that my space is never very neat and Wednesday mornings it is usually very messy since I do a weekly challenge that is due by 10AM.  So here is my disaster area.  :)

Yes, that orange sheet is a Fiskars shape template for cutting cirles.  I purchased them before I bought my first electronic die cutter and have rarely used them since, but for the LO that I was working on I needed different sizes of circles from different papers.  The empty space is where the LO was before I moved it to photograph it.

I always clean up after a project, so the photo below is the After pic.  Sad to say, but this is about as good as it gets.

 

Here is my LO.  One of the very few that I have made without using SCAL/eCal.  I’m not quite happy with the left edge, but other than journaling it is done (I’m a lazy journaler and will go back in a couple of days and finish it).  :)

14 Responses to My first WOYWW post

  1. Willa says:

    I LOVE your workspace! Where did you get the ‘thingy’ that is in the 2nd cubicle from the left? I love it and want one!!!! I love your creations and your generosity for sharing with us less gifted people! Thank you.

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Willa,
      Thank you so much for your kind comment. I purchased that tool spinner from Tuesday Morning a while ago. I’m not sure if they still have them. Michael’s has a Recollections spinner that is larger if you have the space for it.

  2. Joanne Lavallee says:

    Hi Heather, in the past you had a lot of .svg pics available. I had diligently downloaded most of them and I know there were at least a hundred. the worst thing happened I lost every single .svg file I have ever downloaded,or bought. Are these .svg files still available?

    That is what happens when you do not backup your files. I am retired and I never thought of it unitl I lost most of my favourite things.

    Hoping for a response from you and please note that if you have them I am willing to pay to retrieve them.

    Joanne

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Joanne,
      So sorry that you lost all of your files. It’s so important that we back up all of our important files, but I’m guilty of not backing up as often as I should too. If you use fonts be sure to back the fonts up too. All of my free files are still available on my blog, but unfortunately I don’t have them gathered in one easy place. I have an archive on the side of my blog, it might be easiest to go through month by month if you don’t have anything specific that you are looking for. If any of the older downloads aren’t working, let me know and I will post new links for them. Sorry I can’t be more help.

      Heather

  3. Frances says:

    I think your desk is so interesting with all of the little tid bits. That lamp is perfect for extra light. Your layout is really wonderful, really compliments the photos. Have a great week. Frances #75

  4. Tam says:

    I like your lo it’s really cute. But I know u did not cut that scallop circle w/that fiskars…As I have that too. LOL. Love it and if u can work best n a fixed space go for it.

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      LOL, No, the scalloped circle wasn’t cut with the Fiskars. It’s from the My Mind’s Eye Lush2 journal book. :-D

  5. Terry Blais says:

    Adorable layout! It looks like you have everything you need within arm’s reach. Perfect!

    Hugs,

    Terry #87

  6. Melissa says:

    It’s wonderful to know that talent such as yours can be found in places that look just like the typical ‘me’. Wow, seeing that picture made me feel good! I also ‘straighten up’ and occasionally clean up, but I love all of my stuff around me, so I can get my hands on it. It’s not just for looks! Love your style! And thanks for all you do for us!

  7. Glenda says:

    Even your worst picture looks better than my best most days. I’m afraid I can make quite a mess if I’m not careful!
    Glenda #119

  8. Ali H says:

    Great to see what you are up to – I’m a cluttered desk is a creative desk kind of a girl – so I like picture No 1 !! Don’t we get to see your layout too ?? Ali #57

  9. Chris C says:

    Glad to see that your “clean” looks like my “clean”!!! May sounds silly, but I need the clutter around me when I craft. I straighten more than I actually clean! I do put all of the paper back in it’s place, but everything else is spread out in front of me! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

