One last Christmas card

I have one last Christmas card today.  I used a Delicious Doodles digi called “Poinsettia Corner” and the free version of the font “Invitation Script”.  I used the current sketch from Digi Sketch Challenge.   I learned a couple of things while making this card.  The first thing is that for some reason my yellow liquid pearls are much thinner than my other colors and wanted to flatten out.  The second thing was that it isn’t a good idea to combine white and red flocked papers in the same project.    I think if I had matted the white banner it would have been OK, but by the time I realized the problem I was afraid of destroying the card in the attempt to fix it. HeatherM using  Delicious Doodles "Poinsettia Corner" digi

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
Digi Sketch Challenge “Ribbons and Pearls (S, T)”
Crafts and Me “Anything Goes
Clear it Out “Theme-Warm Fuzzies (sentiment+flocked CS), Stash-Texture (flocking and foil)
Papertake Weekly “Pick of the Year (Last Christmas Card)”
Inky Impressions “Anything Goes
Simon Says Stamp “New Beginnings (digi and white flocked CS)”
Sister Act “Anything Goes
Delicious Doodles “Layer Up
One Stitch at a Time “Anything Goes
Paper Crafting Journey “It’s Christmas Time

10 Responses to One last Christmas card

  1. annie says:

    Beautiful!

  2. Lynn aka Lynnpenguin says:

    What a lovely card…very vintage and classic to me. Thanks for joining us at One Stitch at a Time. Good luck.

    Lynn, OSAAT DT

  3. Thanks for playing with us at OSAAT.
    Happy New Year!!!!!!!!
    DT Nataliya

  4. Beautiful card, love that poinsettia image. Thank you for sharing at One Stitch At A Time and good luck in the challenge.

    Victoria DT

  5. Sue Pxxx says:

    I think this is lovely and I really do love the Poinsettia Corner! It goes really well with the font (which I neeeeed)!! What a beautiful card!

    Thank you for playing along with us at OSAAT this month, lots of luck to you.

    Hugs Sue Pxxx DT member

  6. Sari says:

    Like the way you have turned the sketch, looks very good. Love the traditional christmascard look you have done. Thank you for sharing this in Digi Sketch Challenge, good luck.

  7. Ingrid Mason says:

    Despite the frustrations you encountered in creating this card Heather, the final result is certainly very beautiful. I love all your layers and would certainly enjoy touching your flocked papers as the look just so rich and very tactile. Good luck in our extended challenge. Ingrid xx ( OSAAT Team )

  8. Lenoria says:

    I think this is a gorgeous card!

  9. What a gorgeous card!!!! *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers

