Welcome to my new blog

I started scrapbooking about 4 years ago after my mom gave me a heritage album.  Now I rarely go into a store without looking for things that I might be able to use for scrapping.   I hope to share ideas, tips, and svg files for use with Cricuts and Sure Cuts a Lot.   Some of you may know me as HeatherM on the SCAL forum.  http://forums.surecutsalot.com I  hope you will enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy scrapping.  Please let me know  if you have any requests for help, files, or tutorials.

2 Responses to Welcome to my new blog

  1. Shannon says:

    Thank you for taking requests. Your window posting on the Craftedge Forum is great! Does SCAL do a shadow for letters? If not, how do I create a shadow looking border?

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      You are welcome. SCAL does do shadows. You can even select the size of your shadow. In the original version of SCAL it is in the Properties box. There is a drop down box. Select “Shadow”. Next to that is a box with numbers. The higher the number, the larger the shadow. In SCAL 2.0 the shadow feature is in the “Appearance” box. You can also choose “Shadow blackout” in either version of SCAL. Shadow borders or mats can also be made in Inkscape.

Leave a Reply

