My entry in the Papyrus Jungle weird box challenge

There is a challenge right now at the Papyrus Jungle forum. A box or bag pattern was provided, and we were to see what we could do with it.  The image below shows a box made by Suzan using the original pattern.

weird box

The obvious solution was to make it into a bunny box.  In order to make a shaped face, I used Inkscape and relocated the side panels and added hair, the face, and face/body curves.  Here is my box that I made.  I left the facial features open, but they could have been backed with a contrasting paper instead.  This would be cute with Easter grass and goodies, but I don’t have any Easter grass since my oldest cat eats it and then tosses his cookies.

bunny box1
bunny box2

The face and bag are on different layers so that the face can be cut separately and pieced onto the bag.

This file is a layered svg file that will work in SCAL 1.0 or 2.0. This file is for personal use only. Feel free to link to this post, but the file is not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the file from here.

4 Responses to My entry in the Papyrus Jungle weird box challenge

  1. Gracie says:

    Hi, Heather! I love, love, love the bunny! I just made abou 2 dozens of them for Easter goodies for friends’ kids.
    Are you able to convert the face into that of a bichon puppy? I have a bichon that will turn one May. I would love to use the box to contain doggie treats for his doggie birthday party.
    Thank you so very much!

  2. 7524kes says:

    Very nice adaptation!

  3. PapaSue says:

    Love it Heather! I sorta saw the rabbit but never got around to it. It will go into my “stash” for Easter.

    Thanks

    Susan

Leave a Reply

