Celtic knot corner svg

One of the features of SCAL2 that I like the most is the ability to import layered svg files into SCAL and use the layers as a design element. I don’t remember what brought the idea to mind, but a few days ago I thought how well suited Celtic knots are for a layered svg to do a combination of markers and cutting. I started with a corner I found on clker.com.  I connected pieces and welded others to make a file ready for cutting.  I used that as the marker layer, then I created the mat behind it for cutting.  Cricut markers are 1.5 mm, which is a little large for most images.  I used a mini gel pen to draw the knot, then changed which layer was visible and exchanged the pen for the blade holder/blade to cut out the corner.  I cut it at 2.5 inches, which was still a little small for the leaf details.

Celtic vine corner

This file is a layered svg file for use with SCAL 2.0. This file is for personal use only. Feel free to link to this post, but the file is not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the file from here.

Leave a Reply

