Glass mosaic memorial stone for Jasmine the cat

I finally finished it!  I’m not telling how many years ago I started this mosaic, but it is finally done.  This stone is to mark the place where Jasmine the cat is buried.  The black pieces were purchased.  I have a glass saw and could have cut them, but for the price of the finished pieces it wouldn’t have been worth the wear on the saw blade.  I cut all of the other pieces.  I bought a 10 lb box of brown concrete, and only after opening it to read the directions did I realize that I needed about 15 lbs.  Rather than drive back to Okemos or search around here for a colored mix, I went to the big box home improvement store and bought a color additive to add to regular cement.  It is a little more orange than I would like, but it’s done!

jasmine

jasmine stone

6 Responses to Glass mosaic memorial stone for Jasmine the cat

  1. Gayle says:

    I think that’s a wonderful way to remember your loving cat. I have one that looks just like yours. Thanks for sharing

  2. KSinMT says:

    I just discovered your blog and love this idea. You are so talented. Thanks for sharing. Kathy

  3. Alysia says:

    That is so beautiful! What a fantastic way to show how much your special friend meant to you.

  4. Dixie says:

    What a great idea! We have two cats buried side by side at the pet cemetery. This would be a nice addition out there or even in our home garden as a memorial. LOL – not that I’ll ever get around to doing it, but what a great idea!

  5. KimJ says:

    This is absolutely beautiful!

  6. caz says:

    Oh Heather that’s gorgeous, doesn’t matter how long it took, it was well worth the wait. you are so clever and amaze me at what you can come up with, wish i had half your talent,
    Now, i have 3 dogs, when would you like to start???

Leave a Reply

