Computer crash – Update

Hi all,

Just a quick note to say that my laptop crashed.  The good news is that I don’t think I lost any files, but I don’t have SCAL installed right now.  I also wanted to stress the importance of backing up not only your working files, but any of your fonts that you wouldn’t want to do without.  The last time my laptop crashed, I lost a few fonts that I really liked, and my resident computer expert didn’t think to save them before reformatting the hard drive.  I hope to be up and running in the next day or two.  Have a good holiday weekend.

Update

Thanks to wonderful tech support both in-house and at Craft Edge I am back up and running on a loaner computer.

2 Responses to Computer crash – Update

  1. caz says:

    missing you already, miss your wonderful files, hope you get it sorted soon,

  2. Linda says:

    Sorry about your crash, I recently went thru the same thing and also lost fonts.

Leave a Reply

