Box with scalloped lid and compartments svg files

Here is a scalloped edge box with lid and inside compartments. The box was designed to be 6x6x2 inches, but will cut at about 3x3x1 on the baby bug or can be cut even larger with the Expression.  For a 6x6x2 box, the base should be cut at 9.9 inches tall, the lid should be 9.7 inches tall, and the inner compartments should be 6.629 inches.

The download includes a layered svg file for the lid and single layer svg files for the base and inner compartments. All of these files are for use with either version of SCAL.  These files are for personal use only. Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the files from here.

18 Responses to Box with scalloped lid and compartments svg files

  1. Tonya says:

    Thank you! It’s a really nice file and perfect for a Christmas project I’m working on!

  2. Sabrina Friduss says:

    Thank you so much for this box! Look at that – several years later someone is still looking for these type of files. It’s awesome that you’ve left it up so long. I really appreciate it.

  3. Eva says:

    Thank You for this awesome box. I will be posting a link back to you when I get my project up. I filled them with back to school goodies without the inner liner for the kiddos.
    Hugs, Eva :0)
    http://evasscrapsncards.blogspot.com/

  4. Sharon says:

    I just posted some boxes I made with this file altered to fit the cookies I made. Now that I have located the source I will go post a link back here so folks can download the file. You made it so much easier than creating this from scratch!

  5. Shannon says:

    Thanks – I used this box to create custom packaging for a baby gift. I linked you on my blog. 🙂

  6. Shannon says:

    Thank so much – I am working on a baby gift and wanted a custom box to go with it! 🙂

  7. […] visit Heather’s site by clicking here to download this file. You should bookmark her blog… Heather offers fabulous SVGs… and […]

  8. Angie Long says:

    This is great! So glad I just found your site.

  9. Dawn says:

    Love this! Thanks!!
    Dawn

  10. Peggy says:

    Wow, thank you very very much! I wish I had seen this early enough to use it this year. I will definitely be using it next Christmas. Thank you.

  11. Marilyn says:

    what a great box! thanks for sharing.

  12. 7524kes says:

    Wonderful! Even nicer than Martha Stewart’s 4-compartment box. Endless options. Thanks!

  13. Yolanda B. says:

    I can’t enough of boxes! And this one is wonderful!! 🙂 Thank you!!

  14. Elaine says:

    That’s a ripper, thanks.

  15. Jan says:

    Thank you for putting these on seperate pages, its so much easier.
    Thanks for all you do.
    Jan

  16. Carolyn says:

    Thank you for sharing such a great design. I will be cutting many of these.

  17. Laura says:

    Thanks again for a great design!

  18. anthonette says:

    great file heather. thank you for sharing. these will be gifts!

Leave a Reply

