Great new features added to SCAL2

Competition is a wonderful thing!  Both the Mac and Windows versions of SCAL2 have some great new features added.

  1. Break Apart.  This works for fonts, scut files, and svg files.
  2. Alignment tools added, both horizontal and vertical.
  3. Autofill through the Copy/Paste menu to fill the mat with multiples quickly.
  4. New view option.  You can choose to see just the outlines, or you can have the outlines with a semi-transparent fill.
  5. Selection has been improved.  You can now select images that are within the bounding box of a larger image.

I tried each of these features on the Windows SCAL2 and they all worked great.  If you haven’t purchased SCAL2, now is a good time to take another look.  SCAL2 is available for purchase here.  To update an older version of SCAL2, go here and download the update then install it.  It installs right over your current version.

10 Responses to Great new features added to SCAL2

  1. Cathy says:

    Thanks for the information… but I was wondering the site I get to when I click in your post above takes me to the trial download site. If you just purchased (Nov) SCAL2 do you have to pay for the update? The update at Craft Edge says it’s for those using SCAL1. I’m confused..Please help!

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Cathy, That’s not just for the trial version, it’s for the updates too. Just download the newest version, then install it right over your current version. Do not uninstall your current version. There is no charge to update from any of the 2.0 versions to the current version of the same platform. The upgrade charge is only for people upgrading from SCAL1 to SCAL2.

  2. lynnscraps says:

    I updated my SCAL which I have had a short time. I printed off all the info in Help (I need a reference book). I did not see anything in the Help Menu (after downloading 2.06) about the new features and how to use them. Where can I learn more about the new features? Thanks.

  3. Debbie says:

    How do you go about updating? I’m not sure what to do?

  4. Jan says:

    can’t find break apart after update. where is it?
    Jan

  5. Carmen Lucero says:

    Yes, competition is good! Thanks for posting this; I’m hoping Todd will add even more updates to surpass the other software 🙂

    Carmen L

  6. Julie says:

    Thanks for filling us in on the improvements!

Leave a Reply

