Square box with plain lid svg files

Here is a square box with a plain lid.  Set the box height at 9 inches and the lid at 7.1 inches to cut a 3×3″ box.   The layered files have a layer for scoring with solid lines.  The files without “layer” in the name do not have score lines.

The download includes layered svg files for use with SCAL 2.0 and single layer svg files for use with SCAL 1.0. These files are for personal use only. Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the files from here.

8 Responses to Square box with plain lid svg files

  1. Anonymous says:

    I made this box in Cricut Design Space last night. I used the measurements you stated for the lid (7.1 in) and the box (9 in). However, in design space when you change the height it changes the whole image size unless you unlock it so the lid was wayyy to big. I’m not sure how I will fix this in the future. Great box though, I just used the bottom to put goodies in for Admin Day at work. Thank you.

  2. Norma says:

    Thank you for sharing this file!! Love it!

  3. trijntje says:

    heel mooi gemaakt

  4. Cely C. says:

    Such a useful and fun file…wow…could have used this the other day, but know there are some special dates coming up that i will definitely be using it. Thank you for sharing this file.

  5. Elaine says:

    I want to thankyou for the free box. I have no computer or graphic design savy. I have given up on inkskape. But thanks to people like you I can use my scal2 I got for christmas and make neet stuff for my family. On question please, what do you use to cut the box out of just card stock. thanks again.

  6. Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Cricut Freebies Search List, under the Box, Purses, etc. post on Feb. 01, 2010. Thanks again.

  7. Helen says:

    Thanks for sharing this file, you have provided newbies like me, with really nice files. There is so much to learn with SCAL2 and Inkscape….without folks like you to help….this old granny brain would have given up. I haunt Craft Edge, and seen your post for this file there. Thanks again…..Helen

Leave a Reply

