Irregular scalloped page edge svg and layout

I finally got around to the pic of my scalloped edge LO.  I cut the blue piece using an open Path svg file, SCAL2, and a 24″ mat.  I used alignment rectangles on each edge of the cut so that I could center the paper since I wanted it to be as symmetrical as possible.  I put the rectangles on a separate layer so that I could place scrap paper on my mat where the edges of the cut would be.  I then cut the rectangles, and without unloading the mat, I used the Cricut controls to position the mat so that I could get to the area where the cuts were.  Then I placed my good paper centered between the two rectangles, switched to the scalloped layer, and cut the blue shape.  Only the scallops were cut by the Cricut, the other three sides were the original paper edges.  I used a paper trimmer to cut the edge opposite the scallops to the width that I wanted.  I started from a sketch by A Scrappin’ Nana, but since my photos were all originally 4×6″ I modified it a little.  🙂

Here is what the svg file looks like.  I made it this direction so that I could cut a full 12″ width.  I aligned the file just below the top cutting boundary on the mat so that I could have a page as wide as possible.  I also deleted the circles from the original bubble edges so that I could use glitter.

The download is a layered svg file for use with SCAL2.

My files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the file from Mediafire here or if that link doesn’t work try this one.

2 Responses to Irregular scalloped page edge svg and layout

  1. Taffy says:

    thanks for this file. love it!

  2. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Cricut Freebies Search List, under the Elements post on May. 12, 2010. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

