Laptop vinyl

I used SCAL to cut some vinyl for my laptop and thought I would post a picture.  I used removable vinyl, so as delicate as some of the pieces are it won’t last, but then I will just change it to something else.  I can’t share the svg file since it isn’t my artwork, but the original image (here) had good resolution and was very simple to trace.  Due to the aspect ratio of my laptop I needed to distort the image and thicken some of the stems/flourishes.  I love how it turned out!  🙂

9 Responses to Laptop vinyl

  1. Angie says:

    I love how you did this!!! It’s a REAL WOW !!!!
    did want to ask you a question about it though.. Did you purchase the original Design and then convert it into the SVG file? Or did you use the small image that comes up on your link and then enlarge it in your program and clean up the lines??
    Would really appreciate if you could let me know because I would love to do this to my computer too!! thank you so much for your amazing inspiration
    Hugs
    Angie 😉

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Angie,
      If you register on that site (it’s free to join) you can download the images in a high resolution for no charge.

  2. Pauline says:

    it’s great!!! Compliments the computer very well:) Nice job. I downloaded a lot of your svg files and want to just give you a HUGE thank you! I have been out of the crafts for about a year.. need to get back into it:)

  3. Staci says:

    Heather it looks AWESOME!!!!! Great job.

  4. Susan S says:

    very cool…love it

  5. Amy says:

    Absolutely stunning!

  6. Carole says:

    Oh Heather that is truly amazing, first thing i thought was ‘i want that’ but it’s not to be, never mind, lovely to see how lovely yours looks,
    Well done,

  7. It turned out beautiful….thank your for sharing…I have a 17″ sliver Apple laptop …wonder what would look good on that..always enjoy your blog

Leave a Reply

