Holiday hugs

Here is my entry for Todd’s (but not that Todd) word art challenge on the SCAL forum (here).  I think I’m going to cut this out of vinyl for my wall or maybe etch it on some mugs for Christmas gifts.  🙂

This layered svg file is for use with SCAL2.  The png file is a higher resolution image for printing or digital art.  These files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the svg file from here.
Download the png file from here.

For some reason Internet Explorer and Chrome/Safari don’t correctly download from the links above.  Either use Firefox or download from the Mediafire link below.

Mediafire download for the svg file here.

10 Responses to Holiday hugs

  1. Rosie Glenn says:

    Heather,
    Thanks! I got it to work now. I have never had a problem with your other files. Thanks for h elping out with thisone. Rosie

  2. imagesbyheatherm says:

    Rosie and Priscilla, I have updated the post to include a Mediafire link for the svg file. I tested it in Chrome and it should work for you.

  3. Priscilla Baier says:

    I am having problems downloading Holiday Hugs. It says there are no files to unzip.
    Thanks in advance
    Priscilla

  4. Rosie Glenn says:

    Heather ,
    When I open this nothing is there. Am I doing something wrong? Rosie

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Rosie,
      What version of SCAL are you using? I tested this in SCAL 2.030 and it imported with no problem. There was an issue with early versions of SCAL2 and Inkscape 0.47, but that was fixed with one of the updates. If you are using an older version you might want to update to the current version here. If you don’t want to update your SCAL, you can also try opening the file in Inkscape and use Path/Union on each of the pieces in the file.

      • Rosie Glenn says:

        Heather,
        I am using the 2.03 version and it just says that there are no files to unzip. I tried opening it in Inkscape but there are no files there either. All of your other files open fine, just not this one. Rosie

  5. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Cricut Freebies Search List, under the Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa post on Dec. 09, 2010. Thanks again.

  6. Trisha says:

    Thanks! I have a non-hugging grandson that this will be great for!!

  7. Linda says:

    Heather,
    Love this! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

