WOYWW and A paper tape obsession

I’m really late again today for What’s on Your Workdesk? Wednesday.  One of these weeks I’m going to post on Tuesday night  instead.  I’m currently in the process of picking out papers for a LO.  I’m thinking that I’ll die cut some snowflakes and doilies.  I also might try some machine stitching with the heavy thread that I bought and never used except to play with it to see how it looked.

I’m currently obsessing about paper tapes, and since I’ve pretty much given up on buying acid free tapes I’ve been playing with making my own patterns again.  I spent more time than I should have today with that.  I still don’t have a finished product, just some working files and a test print.  I promise that I will post something before next Wednesday (since it doesn’t look like I will actually do that without a deadline I’ll set one for myself.)  :)

WOYWW HM183

3 Responses to WOYWW and A paper tape obsession

  1. deeyll says:

    Oh, you’ve lots of lovely looking tapes there! Love how your desk looks like you have lots of space to play. And lots of things out to play with! 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to share it, Deeyll #122

  2. Love the idea of printing your own tapes, you may just have given me something to stop me going stir crazy! Thank you 🙂 Have a great week, Shaz #54

  3. Peggy Cain says:

    I love paper tapes too and there are so many ideas to use them I just don’t know where to start LOL I recently bought a wash tape dispenser and love it trouble is I need three of them to hold all my tapes have a great week Peggy c

Leave a Reply

