Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone!    I thought that I would share with you my very first Christmas card that I’ve made as a grown up (I just made it a couple of weeks ago).  Coloring with alcohol markers is so much fun!  I used a Bugaboo digistamp (a freebie from a couple of weeks ago) and various alcohol markers then framed it with a window that I cut with eCAL.

IHM card1

I also thought that I would share my favorite project from 2012.  The photo in this LO is about three years old.  I just love how the Sizzix embosslet dies look and wish they would make more that aren’t Stampin Up.

IHM almost Christmas

I know that it is a bit late for the Bagaboo Christmas freebie, but I thought that I would share the svg that I used to cut the window overlay on my card.  It isn’t a perfect match since I made the upper arch more regular than the digistamp.  If you use it with that digistamp you will need to erase or hide the inner window frame in the arch area.

IHM arched windowThe download is a single layer svg file for use with any version of SCAL.

My files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the file here.

9 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Kathy says:

    I LOVE windows & doors for some reason. Thank you so much!!

  2. Dee says:

    Love the window frame! TFS!

  3. patty says:

    Thanks for sharing – love the window frame.

  4. sal says:

    thank you for the frame

  5. Thank you for the file. Your projects look quite nice.

  6. Tam says:

    Thank you for the file. This will come in handy.

  7. fran says:

    Thank you for the svg. Your card is very cute.

  8. Kathy says:

    Really cute card!! I love window & door files! Thank you so much! Happy newyear

  9. Myrna says:

    Great coloring. Thank you so much for the window frame. I love using window frames on cards.
    Happy New Year.
    Myrna

Leave a Reply

