Gears

I have a lot of files that I’ve made for various reasons and never posted.  I thought I would try to find some and post them.  This set of gears was something that I was playing with in Inkscape and never posted (they weren’t even in the right file location on my computer) so I thought that I would share them.  

IHM gears

The download is a layered svg file for use with any version of SCAL.

My files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the file here.

12 Responses to Gears

  1. Kathy says:

    Thank you! My father repaired clocks. I am sure I can use this for a layout about him

  2. Diane C says:

    These are perfect!! My husband has a lath all torn apart and it has a lot of gears. Your timing is amazing!! Thanks for the file.

  3. Jeanette says:

    Thank you very much…I’ve been thinking about some robot cards, so these gears will be perfect.

  4. jo22anne says:

    Do your svgs work with the Apple Computer Heather, because I have not been able to download for a time now.

    Joanne

    On Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 10:31 AM, Joanne Lavallee wrote:

    > I love your presents Heather, but this one I do not seem to be able to > download. I have been following you for a few years now and I wonder have > you ever asked for donations for your work? I certainly think it’s time for > me to how can I do that. > > Joanne > > > On Sat, Jan 12, 2013 at 9:45 PM, Images By Heather M’s Blog <

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Joanne,
      Did you try to download the gears file? If that worked for you then I will try switching back to MediaFire for my file hosting.
      Heather

  5. Beverly says:

    Just found your site and love it! Thanks for sharing!!

  6. Susan S says:

    Not sure how I’ll use them but I like them…going to work them into a masculine card or layout. Thanks for sharing the gears with us.

  7. jo22anne says:

    I love your presents Heather, but this one I do not seem to be able to download. I have been following you for a few years now and I wonder have you ever asked for donations for your work? I certainly think it’s time for me to how can I do that.

    Joanne

  8. corn says:

    Merci est il possible d’avoir les fichiers pour silhouette studio,?
    J’aime beaucoup ces modèles.Merci encore pour le partage.

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi corn,
      I’m glad that you like my files. I will try saving the gears as DXF, but since I don’t have a Silhouette there is no way for me to test how they work.

  9. Jocelan says:

    Thanks for sharing the great cut file.
    Jocelan

  10. Myrna says:

    Thank you so much. It will be fun to try making a card with the gear files.
    Myrna

Leave a Reply

