Gears in DXF

I have had some requests for my files in DXF format.  I don’t have a cutter that I can use to test the DXF, but I thought that I would give it a try.  Please let me know how they work for you.  Also, if you have any tips or suggestions to make the files work better with your cutter please let me know.  

IHM gears

The download is DXF file.

My files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the file here.

4 Responses to Gears in DXF

  1. jo22anne says:

    What are DXL files, can you use them on SCAL? Heather I just cannot seem to download this file are your files svgs compatible to Mac? (Apple).

    I hope I did not offend you with a $5 donation I was just going by another blog who gave you access to all their digs for that amount. My intent was not to offend you.

    Joanne

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Joanne,
      DXF files won’t work in SCAL. The Silhouette programs can use DXF. I’m sure that there are other cutters/programs that can use them too. Did you try the download in the previous post? You can’t use the DXF in SCAL, but were you able to download it? I tried a search for Mac zip download problems and found a lot of questions but no single answer. One thing that was suggested was to try a different web browser. Something else to watch is to make sure that if your Mac is automatically unzipping the files that it is putting the correct extension on them (they should in in svg). The main reason I zip my svg files is because many web browsers want to download unzipped SVG files as HTML.

      Thank you so much for your donation. Anything is greatly appreciated.

      Heather

  2. Jocelan says:

    Thanks for the great cut files.
    Jocelan

Leave a Reply

