Simple square with scalloped corners

I accidentally categorized my fist Seize the Birthday post as “svg file”.  I’m so sorry that I goofed, but here it is now.  I’ve also included a DXF file.  This one has curves though, so the DXF has considerably more nodes than the svg file.  Please let me know if there is something else I need to do when I save these DXF files.  

IHM sclp crnr sqr

The download is a single layer svg file for use with any version of SCAL and a DXF file.

My files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the files here.

7 Responses to Simple square with scalloped corners

  1. Allyson Odom says:

    I’m so confused. Do I want .dxf files or .svg files. I did not save any of those .extensions. I only saved the studio files and now regret that I didn’t save ‘em all!

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Allyson,
      The answer depends on your cutting program. If your program uses SVG files, then you want to use the svg file. SCAL, MTC, and Silhouette Studio Designer Edition can use SVG files. The version of Design Studio that is standard with Silhouette machines won’t open SVG files but will open DXF.
      Heather

  2. […] Simple square with scalloped corners – 2 freebie(s) […]

  3. corn says:

    merci pour ce fichier

  4. Jeanette says:

    Thank you very much for this file and for all the help and information you share.

  5. Linda says:

    thanks for the file

  6. Myrna says:

    Thanks Heather for the file. Much appreciated.
    Myrna

Leave a Reply

