Kissing Butterflies card

Isn’t it funny how a little mistake can send a project into a new direction?  We’re talking inky fingerprint mistakes here.  I originally used Print2Cut and cut this with one of my svg files, but after I colored her I decided to ink the edges and managed to get a fingerprint in the white area.  So in order to “fix” the fingerprint I cut it smaller using a circle, changing the whole plan.  Still pretty simple so guess I still need to challenge myself to dress it up more.    I used a digi stamp from Delicious Doodles called “Kissing Butterflies”.

HeatherM SBC17

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:  Seize the Birthday #17, Crafts and Me “Use a Digi“, Whimsy Stamps “Anything Goes“, Totally Papercrafts “Diva Image“, Delicious Doodles “Lace“, and One Stop Craft Challenge “Anything Goes“.

9 Responses to Kissing Butterflies card

  1. What a fantastic Delicious Doodles card you have made that fits in well with the Delicious Doodles Challenge this week of “lace”. Amazing. Thank you for entering and best wishes in the draw. Kym (Delicious Doodles Challenge Blog Design Team Member)

  2. Avril Watson says:

    Beautiful card, I love that DD Image, so much and love what you have done with her, thank you for sharing with us at Delicious Doodles, this week, good luck, Avril (DT)

    ps remember to put in a 2nd entry for using a DD Image, just link to your blog, not this post and add the comment, 2nd entry using DD Image, good luck xx

  3. Wendy says:

    Gorgeous card,…Thanks for joining us at Totally Papercrafts this week.
    Wendy xx

  4. Deanna Jean says:

    So pretty. Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday.

  5. Glenda J says:

    Beautiful! Love your take on the sketch. Thanks for playing along at Seize the Birthday.

  6. ~amy~ says:

    Excellent job! Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

  7. Cely (Carolina Girl) says:

    I can’t imagine this any other way…..it’s beautiful!!! From an unplanned fingerprint to a beautiful card!

  8. Lenoria says:

    This is a beautiful card! What is the lacy circle behind the image?

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Lenoria,
      It’s a Die-Versions die called “Heart Burst”. It cuts like a bear though, needing enough shims that I’m afraid I’m going to break my Big Shot.
      Heather

Leave a Reply

