Another simple embossed card

Just a simple card today with an embossed background and more of my flowers that I made.  It seems like the smallest flowers need something in the middle, but they are too small for pearls or even liquid pearls.  I think I’ll try adding a pearl before I shape them next time.  

HeatherM butterfly "Thinking of You"

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:   Crafty Sentiments “Dies and Punches“, Simon Says Stamp “Monochromatic“, Crafts and Me “Anything Goes“, Inky Impressions “Anything with Wings“, Totally Papercrafts “Favorite Colors“, Card Mania “Your Favorite Embellishments (flowers, butterflies, and pearls)”, and Stampin for the Weekend “Butterflies“,

9 Responses to Another simple embossed card

  1. Chloe says:

    May I know what embossing folder is this from? This is the first time I’ve seen it and I’d have to say its love at first sight 😉

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Chloe,
      It’s the Darice “Scroll Flourish Corner”. Mine is the 5×7, but I think it comes in an A2 size also. My card is A2, so I didn’t use the full design.
      Heather

  2. Debby says:

    Oh this is beautiful
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge.
    luv
    Debby

  3. Iva says:

    I love this simple embossed card!Thank you for joining us at Card Mania this week!Good luck!

  4. So sweet and elegant! Love the embossing and beautiful butterflies! Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Sentiments!
    Jackie W

  5. Elegant card. Very simple and effective.

    Thanks for sharing at Crafty Sentiments this week.

    Susan x

  6. Tanya says:

    Very elegant. Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions this week!

  7. Wendy says:

    Beautiful card…Thanks for playing along with us at Totally Papercrafts this week.
    Wendy xx

  8. Jac says:

    Wow this is stunning, so elegant, really beautiful, thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments this week. Jac x

Leave a Reply

