Mouse in a Christmas stocking

What a day!  My crafty space is an absolute disaster.  I bought a new storage shelf for my space so I’m in the middle of moving and reorganizing everything and my room is at THAT point.  The point where you wonder, “What was I thinking?”.  I managed to finish this card before destroying my room.    I’m using a Bugaboo digi and the current sketch from I {heart} Sketches.   

i {heart} card sketches no. 37

HeatherM using Bugaboo digi "stocking mouse"

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:  From the Heart Stamps “Sketch #37“, Crafty Catz “Anything Goes“, Catch the Bug “Anything Goes“, Digistamps4Joy “Recycling + a snowflake (the snowflake is die cut from the chipboard insert Costco puts with photo enlargements), Crafty Sentiments “Anything Goes“, Papertake Weekly “Two by Two (two patterned papers)”, and Divas by Design “3 or more layers“.

16 Responses to Mouse in a Christmas stocking

  1. Faith S. says:

    Adorable! I love the papers and the colors you used on the image!

  2. Lyn T says:

    This is so sweet! Love this Christmas card – fun coloring and a great take on the sketch! Thanks for joining the sketch challenge at From the Heart Stamps!
    Lyn

  3. Charlene says:

    This is such a cheerful Christmas card…I just love that little mouse image. I know the sorting problem…except I am waiting for my hubby to hang the new organizers that I got…I could be waiting awhile and it might be better to just leave everything as is until he does it lol. Thanks for playing in our challenge at Digistamps4Joy! Good luck and we hope to see you again.
    ♥ Charlene DS4J DT

  4. Karen Howard says:

    Wow, this is gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at From The Heart Stamps! Hugs, Karen

  5. What a gorgeous christmas card. Loving the colours!
    Thank you so much for joining us for use a snowflake & recycle an item Challenge at Digistamps4Joy.
    Good luck and hope to see you again for our next challenge.
    Hugs

    DS4J DT – Sharon

  6. Imke says:

    Sweet christmas card and interesting use of the sketch.

    Thanks for joining us @ From the Heart Stamps

  7. Wendy says:

    So sweet, lovely card…Thanks for playing along with us at Divas by Design this week.
    Wendy x

  8. julie ann says:

    Hello Heather, such a lovely card, nice clean lines. Thank you for joining our challenge at Digi stamps 4 joy, Hope to see you again soon. Good luck Julie DT member
    http://digistamps4joy-sa.blogspot.co.uk
    http://www.digistamps4joy.co.za/eshop/

  9. Sandye Curry says:

    This is precious! hanks for playing in Bugaboo’s “Anything goes” challenge.

  10. Love the simplicity of your card; very cute image too. Thank you for playing along with us at DigiStamps4Joy and we hope to see you again.
    Hugs,
    Asmah
    [DS4J DT Member]
    [Qinaahana Arts And Crafts ~ My Personal Blog]

  11. Anna says:

    This is such a lovely card with a funny image. Love that you used traditional colors. Thank you for joining our challenge at Crafty Catz and I hope you will come back again.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

  12. karin says:

    so very sweet and beautiful.
    Thanks for join us at DigiStamp4Joy.

    Greetings karin DT member

  13. This is a wonderful creation with great details and perfect for our ‘RECYCLING+ADD A SNOWFLAKE’ challenge. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Good luck.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Digistamps4Joy DT Member}
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  14. Trisha says:

    Cute card, Heather! I know what you mean about the craft room. I’m right there myself. What WAS I thinking!Lol!

  15. Jackie C says:

    Wow, great work, well done and good luck! Fab take on the sketch!
    Hugs, Jackie
    Digistamps4Joy.DT
    Member

  16. tilly trotter says:

    love this pretty but clean card, the image is so cute, hope you get the room sorted, thank you for joining us at crafty catz
    Tilly

Leave a Reply

