Sometime the third time really is the charm

Sometimes things just keep going wrong.  The first time I colored this stamp I managed to pick up dried ink bits (red) from my marker when I turned the oval over to put adhesive on it.  (I’ve been meaning to clean my markers, but I just haven’t gotten around to it  ).  The second time I somehow ended up with ink on the Bottom of my stamp positioner.  The image was all colored, and then I decided that I wanted to add the sentiment on the same oval.  BIG black smears over the finished piece.    The third time I managed not to get any stray bits of color where I didn’t want them.  Sigh of relief!   I used a Unity stamp and the current sketch from Friday Sketch Challenge.  

HeatherM using Unity "Celebrate the Season" stamps

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:  Friday Sketch Challenge “Sketch #54“, Simon Says Stamp “Christmas/Happy Holiday“, Penny’s PaperCrafty “Anything Goes“, Creative Knockouts “Paper Piecing (I fussy cut and pop dotted three of the ornaments)”, Digistamps4Joy “Embossing“, Digi Sketch Challenge “Theme – 1, 2, 3 (1 embossing folder, 2 dies, 3 pop dotted ornaments)”, Unity Stamp Challenge “October/November Challenge“.

12 Responses to Sometime the third time really is the charm

  1. Sharon King says:

    Gorgeous thanks for joining in the Digi Sketch challenge and good luck – Sharon DT

  2. gwenyt says:

    Glad you stuck with it, it is such a cute card & design!

  3. Shirley says:

    Pretty card, love the image and the colours. Thanks for joining in with us at Friday Sketch challenge.
    Shirley xx

  4. This is gorgeous with a wonderful design and colour combo. Thanks for sharing your talent with DS4J. Good luck. Hugs Desíre  {Digistamps4Joy DT Member}  {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  5. Mandy says:

    Gorgeous card Heather, so elegant and I love that image.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    hugs
    Mandy xx

  6. It’s so annoying when it goes wrong while making a card…. but this one really turned out fabulous.

    Thanks for joining us at Creative knockouts this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

  7. Beautiful Christmas card with lovely embossing!
    Love the dotted embossing!

    Thank you so much for joining us for embossing wet or dry Challenge at Digistamps4Joy.
    Good luck and hope to see you again for our next challenge.
    Hugs

    DS4J DT – Sharon

  8. karin says:

    it’s a beautiful christmas card.
    Thanks for join us at Digistamp4Joy.

    Greetings karin DT member

  9. Helen says:

    Lovely card. Very festive. Thank you for sharing at Creative Knockouts for our paper piecing challenge.

    Hugs Helen xx

  10. Trisha says:

    Congrats on your finished card! IT is so very NICE!

  11. Looks like you went along many hurdles until you got it right; we all face it isn’t it 🙂 Very pretty card; simply gorgeous! Thank you for playing along with us at DigiStamps4Joy and we hope to see you again.
    Hugs,
    Asmah
    [DS4J DT Member]
    [Qinaahana Arts And Crafts ~ My Personal Blog]

  12. Sandy says:

    Ugh, I know how you feel; one of those days! Nice card : )

Leave a Reply

