Coloring on kraft

I love all of the cards that I have seen on Pinterest where colored pencils were used on kraft.  That was really my plan for this one too, but this kraft cardstock (the back side of MME Life Stories) was so light that I thought that I would try my markers to see how it looked.  I’m happy that I did, I really like how it turned out (not quite so happy with how my photo looks though).    I used a white gel pen for the highlights and a white colored pencil around the stamp to help it stand out more.  I used a rubber stamp from Our Daily Bread and the current sketch from I {heart} Card Sketches.  

HeatherM using Our Daily Bread ornament stamp

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:  I {heart} Card Sketches “Sketch #42“, Crafty Catz “Inspirational Photo“, Sweet Stampin “Christmas is Coming“, By Lori Designs “Ribbon & Bows“,  Ladybug Crafts “Get Krafty“, Inky Impressions “Red and Green“, and Crafts and Me “Christmas Vintage“.

7 Responses to Coloring on kraft

  1. Imke says:

    Wonderful christmas card, Heather and the coloring on kraft cardstock looks really great.

    Thanks for joining us @ From the Heart Stamps.

  2. Gail says:

    Such a gorgeous card! Love the technique you used…just beautiful! Thanks for joining us at the Sweet Stampin’ Challenge! –Gail

  3. Nick says:

    Beautiful take on that sketch! I like the colours and the image is awesome! Like the white on it!

    Thank you for joining us at Crafty Catz! Good luck!
    Nick

  4. Angela P. says:

    Really pretty…I love the vintage vibe, it’s so elegant!

  5. Lenoria says:

    This is a beautiful card, Heather! Your coloring looks perfect and it looks so sparkly and beautiful.

  6. Judy says:

    Thank you for sharing your lovely festive creation at Sweet Stampin’ and good luck with the Challenge. Judy DT

  7. Wedgie says:

    What a beautiful Christmas card, love that image and your colouring.

    Thank you for sharing at Sweet Stampin this week, Wedgie xxx

Leave a Reply

