FTHS Monthly digi challenge

From the Heart Stamps has a monthly digi challenge, and this month they are offering a free digi to anyone that would like to play along (here).  My sweet old fur-baby will be 19 in March, so I colored this cute kitty like his baby coloring in honor of him.    I used the FTH digi called “Caught Your Heart Kitten” and the current sketch from I {heart} Card Sketches.  I tried something new with this one.  I used a doily die and rather than cutting with it, I used an embossing mat in my Big Shot and embossed with the die.  It doesn’t show very well in my photo, but I love how it looks and I’m definitely going to use that technique again.  

HeatherM using From The Heart Stamps "Caught Your Heart Kitten" digi

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
I {heart} Card Sketches “Sketch #49
From the Heart Stamps “January Stamp of the Month
Open Minded Crafting Challenge  “New Toys or Techniques (embossing with cutting die)”
Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge “Anything Goes
Clear it Out Challenge “Theme-Layer it up, Stash-DP
Papertake Weekly “New Year stash (EP Yours Truly, not new but never used)”
Inky Impressions “Pink and Girly
Simon Says Stamp “Emboss It
Card Mania “Anything Goes
Crafts and Me “Use a Heart

11 Responses to FTHS Monthly digi challenge

  1. Judith W says:

    Loving the layering hun thank you so much for playing along at Clear it Out Challenge Blog – very good luck and hope to see you again real soon xxx

  2. Jingle says:

    What a sweet card! Cute! Thank you so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

  3. Laura says:

    Adorable card! I love how you colored this siamese kitty, very creative and so pretty! Thanks for joining us at From The Heart Stamps monthly challenge!

  4. Pure cuteness! Thanks for joining along with the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  5. Lyn T says:

    LOVE it!! I love the way you colored the cat (Siamese?) and the paper choices are great as is the take on the sketch…just a great card! Thanks for joining the SOTM challenge and this week’s sketch challenge at From the Heart Stamps!
    lyn

  6. I love these sketches and you really made something fantastic with it!! Love the papers you used! That kitty is adorable 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along with us at Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenges!!! Good Luck! I hope I see you again for our next challenge 🙂

    – Susan, Co-Owner @ Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenges
    {Scrap A Thousand Words}

  7. ahhhh such a sweet card! Love how you have colored the great little kitty!!! Fabulous take on the sketch!

    Thanks for joining our fortnightly challenge here at Open Minded Crafting Fun Challenge. Hope you will join us next time co-owner Crafting Vicky

  8. Imke says:

    I really like your coloring of the kitty. The darker parts looks great !! Cute card and great take with the sketch.

    Thanks for joining us @ From the Heart Stamps !

  9. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous card Heather 🙂 the little kitty is adorable and I love the layout and papers,,, super cute 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

  10. Iris Oliphant says:

    That’s so cute, and beautifully coloured.

  11. Stephanie says:

    Very cute, thanks for playing along in our challenges at FTH.

Leave a Reply

