Two weeks!

It’s hard to believe, but it’s just over two weeks until school starts here.  I’m almost done with school shopping, just need a pair of shoes and a couple of binders.  I don’t know why I’ve been dragging my feet on making cards, but I did manage to finish this one today.  I used A Day for Daisies digi called “Talking with the Moon”.  This is definitely one of my favorite digis from there.  

HeatherM using A Day For Daisies "Talking with the Moon" digi

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
Digi Sketch Challenge “Fairies (T)”
Craft Your Passions “Bring me sunshine (add some yellow)
Through the Craft Room Door “Anything Goes
Crafty Girls Challenge “Anything Goes
A Day for Daisies “Get Glossy (flowers and stars)”
Chocolate, Coffee and Cards “Fairies
Card Mania “Birthday Party
Doodle Pantry “Any Digi Goes
Crafting at the Weekend “Anything Goes
Ladybug Crafts “CAS

8 Responses to Two weeks!

  1. ahhhh so cute!!! love the background paper you have used for this!

    Thanks for joining our monthly challenge here at Doodle Pantry challenge. Hope you will join us next time DT Crafting Vicky. I have a giveaway you need to check it out at 600 followers giveaway

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Gorgeous card! Thanks so much for joining us for Doodle Pantry’s Digital Challenge — DPDC49.

  3. Beautiful card, love the blue and yellow colours and the fab design. Thanks for joining us at the Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge #49!

  4. Myrna Sweet says:

    I love how you used the stamp, how you used the dark sky background was brilliant. Thank you for the inspiration.
    Myrna

  5. NanaConnie says:

    Beautiful card, Heather! I love that sky background. 😀 We’re honored to have you playing along in our Anything Goes challenge at Through the Craft room Door this week. Good luck and hope we see you again soon.
    NanaConnie DT

  6. craftybunny says:

    Your delicate colouring suits this tender image beautifully.The paper is a great backdrop and the hint of yellow provides the perfect contrast.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x

  7. Just Beautiful and it’s CAS. With a beautiful image you don’t need all the frills and fuss to say wonderful and that’s what this is. The students here start in 3 days. The roads will be busy again. I have already received calls to teach again or at least substitute. My 2 sons start back to college at the end of this week.

  8. Pamellia says:

    What an amazing image, reminds me of the ceiling in my childhood bedroom with all the clouds and fairies! Very lovely! Thanks for joining us at Card Mania! 🙂

    Pamellia GDT

Leave a Reply

