Happy Friday!

It’s almost the end of the first full week of school.  We’re still trying to get into the swing of things, but the quiet during the day has made up for the tired kids and daily homework struggles in less favored subjects.  Todays card was made using a free digi from here and the current sketch from Sketch N Stash.  My neglected item was the digi.  I printed it about a year and a half ago and it’s been sitting in my stack of digis to color ever since.  I don’t know what I printed it on, but it was awful to color!  Feathering galore, and then I dropped a dark brown marker on it when I only had the shoe and the notebook left to color.  Fussy cutting anyone?  

HeatherM using Anne Bodil freebie

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
Sketch N Stash “Challenge 146
Hiding in my Craft Room “Think Fall
Whoopsi Daisy “Throw on the flowers
Digi Sketch Challenge “It’s a girl thing (T)”
Crafting from the Heart “Anything Goes
Fab “n” Funky “Cute as a Button
Crafty Girls Challenges “Anything Goes
Art by Mi Ran “Anything Goes
Fitztown Challenge “Anything Goes
MilkCoffee “Colors of Autumn

11 Responses to Happy Friday!

  1. sammy says:

    So sweet! Love it. Thank you for playing along at Milk Coffee this challenge. Sammy-x

  2. Jackie says:

    super fantastic colouring and a gorge card. Thank you for joining us at ArtByMiran this time. hugs J x DT

  3. Rita Edwards says:

    What a lovely card you’ve created, Heather and so nice to see your color match our “colors of Autumn” challenge. Thank you for joining us at Milk N Coffee! Hugs, Rita DT

  4. jennie says:

    Great image and colouring too!! Wonderful Fall card!!
    Thanks for joining us at Hiding in my Craft Room
    Cheers Jennie DTM
    Jenscrapstoo

  5. This is a beautiful creation with great details. Love the colours and embellishments. All the elements work so well together. It is perfect for our 14th ‘ANYTHING GOES’ challenge. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Good luck.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Art by Miran Showcase DT Member}
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  6. This is such a pretty image and I love your MME papers too. I have these same ones. Always fun to see how someone else uses them. Thanks for joining in our ‘Cute as a Button’ challenge at Fab ‘n’ Funky. We look forward to seeing more of your gorgeous creativity in future challenges. Hugs, Wends x Fab ‘n’ Funky DT

  7. Jean Chaney says:

    Great save. Don’t you just hate it when you have to fussy cut right at the end? She turned out beautifully though, as did your card.

  8. Laurian says:

    Beautiful card, thanks so much for joining us at the Digi Sketch Challenge and I hope we see you again soon!

    Hugz

    Laurian

  9. txgrrlnnh says:

    I am ssooo happy you joined our challenge! I have these same images but for the life of me could not remember the name of the place I picked them up at and here you are with the link! Awesome! And you fussy cut that image? Wow! Saved the day, huh? lol Isn’t that how it usually happens! Love how you’ve colored her hair and her outfit is just so colorful! That’s great! Now to see if I can dig up this image cause I think I printed it out about a year ago as well! lol Thanks for joining us at Fitztown Challenge Blog. Hope to see you again and good luck!
    Ema
    FCB CT Coordinator

  10. Super card great image, love the background, fab colouring. Thank you for joining the Whoopsi Daisy challenge (Throw on the Flowers )

  11. Lenoria says:

    This may have been a “painful” card for you to get together but it is gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

