Ve Vant Candy!

I have something a little different today (at least for me).  I decided to make a bookmark for my daughter.  I used a Lacy Sunshine digi called “Eleanor & Pickles Ve Vant Candy” (and how appropriate since my DD does always want candy).  She picked most of the colors for this one.  Wasn’t the brown hair a surprise?  I was planning to color the hair purple, but she insisted on brown!  I think I will laminate it before I give it to her since she likes to improve my coloring.  

HeatherM using Lacy Sunshine "Eleanor & Pickles Ve Vant Candy" digi

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
Creative Fingers “Anything Goes
Crafting at the Weekend “Anything Goes
Lacy Sunshine “Halloween
The East Wind “The Spooks come out at night
The Corrosive Challenge “Halloween
Artistic Inspirations “Halloween/Anything Goes
Clear it Out “Theme-Halloween, Stash-Orange/Black
Through the Craft Room Door “Anything Goes
Crafty Girls Challenges “Anything Goes
Art by MiRan “Anything Goes

7 Responses to Ve Vant Candy!

  1. chanya13 says:

    Beautiful tag, love image. Thanks for joining us at Clear It Out!!! I hope you get to join us again for our next challenge. Agnieszka DT

  2. This is adorable…definitely laminate it! Your colouring is fabulous and I love the spooky paper and pop of orange framing her. Great design. Thanks for joining our The Spooks Come Out at Night challenge at The East Wind. I hope we see you again soon.

  3. Theresa says:

    what a fab way it using the halloween theme, thanks for sharing over on artistic inspirations

  4. elizabeth h says:

    What an adorable bookmark for halloween! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Creative Fingers challenge, Elizabeth (DT)

  5. sandra says:

    just love this bookmark, and yes, you should laminate it!!
    Thanks for joining the TTCRD challenges.
    Hugs,sandra

  6. Lynn says:

    Thanks for joining us @ CIO challenge blog…great take on our challenge…hope you stop by and play with us again <

  7. Cely says:

    Cute Halloween fun card and your coloring is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

