Catching flakes

I used a From The Heart Stamps digi called “Catching Flakes” and sketch 073 from I {heart} Card Sketches for today’s card.  

HeatherM using From The Heart Stamps "Catching Flakes" digi

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
I {heart} Card Sketches “Use any previous sketch (#73)“
Fitztown Challenge “Anything Goes
OWH/ODB Challenge “Non-Christmas cards with snowflakes
Holly Jolly Christmas “Snowman FUN
Through the Craft Room Door “Anything Goes
Penny’s Paper-Crafty “Polka Dots and Pearls
Crafty Girls Challenges “Anything Goes
Art by MiRan “Anything Goes
Hiding in my Craft room “Any Holiday
Sweet Stampin’ Christmas “Snowflakes

14 Responses to Catching flakes

  1. Marilyn S says:

    Cute card! I love the dotty shading and your colouring.
    Thank you for joining us at Christmas at Sweet Stampin’, good luck in the challenge and I hope you will be back again.
    Marilyn

  2. […] The random $5 Gift Certificate winner from “Any previous Sketch” is: # 9. HeatherM […]

  3. RoRa says:

    beautiful winter card… thank you for sharing it with us at Art by Mi Ran challenge #17… good luck 😉

    hugs,
    ~RoRa

  4. Laurian says:

    Beautiful!

    Thanks for joining us at Penny’s Paper Crafty and I hope you come back soon!

    Hugz

    Laurian

  5. Lyn T says:

    Wonderful card! I am loving those great (non traditional) colors and fun take on the sketch – that is a good one (I may need to revisit it)! Thanks for joining the sketch challenge at FTHS this week!
    Lyn

  6. This is a beautiful creation with great details. Love the colours and embellishments. All the elements work so well together. It is perfect for our 17th ‘ANYTHING GOES’ challenge. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Good luck.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Art by Miran Showcase DT Member}
    {Would love you to visit my blog and join my 1,000 Follower Give-Away. Thank you so much, if you have already entered, and good luck.}
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  7. Carol S says:

    What a lovely card and I love how you gave the snowman some dimension with your colouring. Thanks for joining us at Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge.

  8. txgrrlnnh says:

    Beautifully colored and really love the colors, too! Thanks for joining us at Fitztown Challenge Blog. Hope to see you again and good luck!
    Ema
    FCB CT Coordinator

  9. stephanie S. says:

    This is so cute, I love snowmen! Thanks for playing along with us at From The Heart Stamps.

  10. Kristie M says:

    What a fun and cheerful winter card. I love that embossed matting around the cute snowman image. I think I’m going to have to try out that sketch. Thanks for playing along with this month’s ODBD challenge.

  11. I love the colours on this fab card, thank you so much for joining in our sketch challenge.
    Jo xx

  12. Imke says:

    Super sweet winter card, Heather. I like the fun colors and DP with this image.

    Thanks for joining us @ From the Heart Stamps this week !!

  13. dixiecochran says:

    You pulled all those colors together perfectly!

  14. Gail Lass says:

    What a wonderful snowman! This one is so cute…and snowmen are my favorite images! Your papers are wonderful with the image. Thanks for sharing your art work with us at Christmas at Sweet Stampin’ this month and hope to see you again soon. Hugs, Gail

Leave a Reply

