Happy Halloween!

I’ve been somewhat quiet lately, and I thought that I would show what I have been up to.  My son wanted to be a jedi for Halloween, and after looking at the jedi costumes available I decided to make his costume this year.  So about a month ago I started seriously lurking on the Rebel Legion forum, and using several of the tutorials there I drew the patterns to my son’s measurements, cut and sewed mockups for the inner and outer tunic, and then finally I felt ready to tackle the real costume.  I made all of his costume except the lightsaber, boots, and pants.  😀

HeatherM Jedi 2015

I’m entering his Jedi costume in the following challenges:
Not Just Cards “Anything Goes
Sisters of Craft “Anything Goes
Craft Your Passion “Anything Goes
Through the Craft Room Door “Anything Goes
Crafty Gals Corner  “Anything Goes
Crafting With Friends “Anything Goes
Creative Fingers “Anything Goes
{PIN}spirational Challenge “#152 (costume)”
Crafty Girlz Challenges “Anything Goes

6 Responses to Happy Halloween!

  1. Great work Thank you for joining the challenge at Creative Fingers. Hope to see you again next time.

  2. ~DEANNE~ says:

    So cool!!! Thanks so much for participating in our {PIN}SPIRATIONAL challenge!!! Can’t wait to see you participate again in our next challenge!!
    Deanne at A Little Bit O’ Paper

  3. Cara says:

    WOW! This is amazing! I imagine your son was thrilled! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Through The Craft Room Door.
    (Hugs) Cara
    Through The Craft Room Door {Owner}
    TTCRD Challenge Blog
    My Creative Chaos {My Personal Blog}

  4. Lisa says:

    WOW! Awesome costume. Thanks for playing along at Crafty Gals Corner Anything Goes Challenge. Lisa DT

  5. craftybunny says:

    Wow.This is fantastic.How clever of you.Your son must’ve been so pleased.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x

  6. Stacey S says:

    great work. Thank you so much for entering our challenge at Creative Fingers Challenge Blog this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Keep Smilin’,
    Stacey xxx
    Creative Fingers DT
    Lasata’s Crafty Hideout {My Blog}

Leave a Reply

