Milk carton box template

Here is an svg template for cutting a milk carton box.   Set the height at 7.5 inches for a box that is a 2.5 inches.   The baby bug will cut a box that is just over 1.75 inches if you set the height at 5.5 inches.  The layered file has a layer for scoring with solid lines.

If you don’t use the scoring layer, score at the dashed lines shown below.

Fold all of the score lines except for the single diagonals next to the pour spout.  Apply adhesive to the tabs on the side and the bottom flaps.  Do not put adhesive on the pour spout unless you want to completely seal the box.

milk carton diagram

The download includes a layered svg for use with SCAL 2.0, a single layer svg for use with SCAL 1.0, and the png file for printing and hand cutting. These files are for personal use only. Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the files from here.

6 Responses to Milk carton box template

  1. Thank you very much. I’m expecting my next babygirl in a few months and was searching for this. I want to make my own gifts, just like last time.
    Sincerely, Marjolein

  2. Tina Hale says:

    Thanks for this template, I love it. I made one today and there are two score lines that don’t need to be there. If you are looking at the diagram above, the one in the first panel as well as the third panel just put the score line on the outside of the box; the others push in just fine.
    I was going to delete those lines in the file that I have, but I don’t know how.

  3. FABULOUS! Thanks so much – I can’t wait to try this out.

  4. thefrugalcrafter says:

    Thanks;) I think I can adapt this to make a cookie tower!

  5. Adrea says:

    The milk carton box is so cool! I do have SCAL 2.0, but I don’t understand how I would use the scoring layer. Is that something you cut with the cricut?

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      You can either use your blade with the pressure set as low as it goes and the blade depth set to just barely cut the surface of the paper, or you can turn an old blade upside down in the holder with the pressure and blade depth increased all of the way. The upside down blade works well, but I don’t know what it might do to the holder with long term use. This weekend I am going to see if I can find something else to use instead.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.