Candy wrapper box

Here is a candy wrapper box svg by request.  One file has a layer for scoring and the other is a single layer file.  The files make a box that is 2×1.25×1.25 inches (not counting the ends) when the file is set to 4.5 inches tall.

I closed the box two different ways.  The first box I closed by pushing in on each scored triangle and tying ribbon around the box ends.  The second box I only pushed in on two of the triangles and used brads to hold the ends closed.  Other options include using a strong adhesive or decorative staples.

The download includes a layered svg for use with SCAL2 and a single layer svg. These files are for personal use only. Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the files from here.

If you are using SCAL1 or MTC the corrected files can be downloaded here.

11 Responses to Candy wrapper box

  1. Shell W. says:

    I’m using SCAL thanks

    • imagesbyheatherm says:

      Hi Shell,
      I have posted new files that import correctly into SCAL1, MTC, and SCAL 2.038 here. Sorry about the problems with the files, I was using Ink48 for a little while until I found that it didn’t work with some versions of SCAL.

  2. Shell W. says:

    I tried to use this but when I opened the files there was just a diamond shape & my cricut didn’t cut anything. Thanks

  3. julie says:

    These are adorable little candy boxes, thank you so muh for sharing
    Julie

  4. Holly says:

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!

  5. Thank you for sharing…this is a great container for so many things. I want to do some “special” candy gifts for some of my favorite trick or treater’s and this is perfect. Thank you Heather for all of your hard work in trying to educate nincompoops such as myself:)

  6. nancy says:

    You are the BEST! Thanks for this box. It will get much use especially at this time of the year. Your generosity and kindness are much appreciated.

  7. Melissa says:

    This candy box is so cute!! TFS!

  8. Cindy Phillips says:

    WOW! This is an awesome little box. So very clever of you to come up with this one. Thanks!!

  9. Judyjo says:

    What a clever idea, tfs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.