What was I thinking!

Have you ever had one of those moments when it’s too late to change anything and the only thing that you can think is, “What was I thinking!?!”  I had one yesterday when the dump truck backed up to dump the mulch that I had ordered.  And I’m not talking one of the smallest trucks either.  I think I could have gone with a bit less mulch.    Anyway, I’m finally posting the card that I finished before the mulch delivery yesterday.  I used an Art by Mi Ran digi called “A Rainy Day” and the current sketch from Sketch Saturday.  

HeatherM using ArtByMiRan digi "A Rainy Day"

I’m entering this one in the following challenges:
Sketch Saturday “Week #316
Sketchy Colors “Gray, Turquoise, White, Yellow
The Corrosive Challenge “Color Me Happy
Digi Sketch Challenge “Shades of Blue (T)”
Ladybug Crafts “Anything Goes
Through the Craft Room Door “Anything Goes
Papertake Weekly “Anything Goes
Artbymiran “Anything Goes
Card Mania “Circles
Crafting at the Weekend “Anything Goes

 

6 Responses to What was I thinking!

  1. saffivort says:

    Love the colours you used on this pretty card, Thanks for joining in the Sketch Saturday Challenge this week.

    Hugs, Vannessa
    Sketch Saturday DT

  2. Marjorie says:

    Beautiful card, Thank you for joining us this week at ‘Papertake Weekly’ challenge…. good luck:)
    Hugs,
    Marjorie (DT)

  3. Beautiful card and I just love your image she is so sweet. Thank you for sharing at Crafting at the Weekend Challenge.

  4. Debra says:

    Love Love Love! How beautifully colored and love your interpretation of the sketch too. Thank you so much for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday! Hugs Deb

  5. Such a wonderful creation with great attention to detail. Love the colours and embellishments. All the elements work so well together. It is perfect for our ninth ‘ANYTHING GOES’ challenge. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. Good luck.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Art by Miran Showcase DT Member}
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  6. Kerry says:

    I have many of those ‘what was I thinking’ moments Heather…far too many for my liking! Fabulous card…love your colouring, especially the hair. I can never get it right. Thanks so much for joining our Anything Goes Challenge at LCI this fortnight xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.