Monster and bookworm bookmarks

Here are two bookmarks that I made for my little bookworm.  I based them on two bookmarks that were on Pinterest.  The monster slips over the corner of the page and was from here.  I also added a corner to the back of my bookworm that was based on this one.  I did not include the bookworm antenae in my file since I just cut thin strips of paper and then rolled them up.  Also, because the folds are simple I did not include score lines for the corner pocket so that programs that can’t use layers can use the same files.

 

Below is an image showing the score lines for the monster bookmark.  Score where the dotted lines are, then fold the triangles over the square.

The download is two layered svg files for use with any version of SCAL.

My files are for personal use only.  Feel free to link to this post, but the files are not to be shared or distributed in any way.

Download the files from here.

11 Responses to Monster and bookworm bookmarks

  1. le monde d'Is says:

    je connaissais déjà ce marque-page, mais l’avoir sous cette forme est parfait !… je le poste immédiatement sur Pinterest !… (si vous voulez voir, il est ici : http://pinterest.com/lemondedis/fichiers-svg/ de nombreux boards sont consacrés aux freebies, et il y a déjà plus de 12000 liens vers des téléchargements gratuits !…)

  2. Dee says:

    I love all your paper crafts. I hope you will come link up to
    The CSI Project this week. We are a craft challenge blog and this week’s challenge is Embossing and paper crafts. Come link up beginning Wednesday and come see tutorials Monday- Wednesday. We have a weekly giveaway and you just might win the challenge.
    http://www.thecsiproject.com
    Every week is a new craft challenge. Hope you will come on over!!!

  3. Elisabeth says:

    Too cute!
    Thank you very much for the template.

  4. judyjo says:

    These are really cute. I can’t wait to make them for my grandkids, thanks so much for sharing with all of us.

  5. Deb Burroughs says:

    How cute – I love the idea for the antennae!

  6. mark stevenson says:

    I saw this at Pinterest also, and appreciate your making the base file. Thank you!

  7. MArief says:

    Thank you for your SVG . I’m cutting with silhouette….

  8. Barb says:

    Thank you!

  9. Trisha says:

    Oh, this is cute! Thanks for the share!

  10. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 6 post on Feb. 25, 2012. Thanks again.

  11. Irene L says:

    Love this! Thanks so much.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.